Links of the Week

I haven’t posted a Links of the Week post in soooo long that I almost feel I should come up with a different title.  Nonetheless, here goes…

  • Rarely a week goes by this advice won’t find relevance in my life:  “10 Tips on How to Manage Difficult Conversations” by Matt Dabbs
  • Bob Odle has a post that asks some important questions: “Spiritual Ghettos
  • This post by Ed Stetzer is actually a post from May, but one that I’d bookmarked because much of what he says is either true now of NY where I work, or is very likely our future.  My wife, Tanya,  and I were talking the other day about how the predictions 20 years ago that the NE would be much more like secular Europe in a couple decades (where they were then, we would be now talk) has largely come true.  I identify a lot with the French church planter’s comments.  In more ways than I’d like to!  Video: http://vimeo.com/12104035
  • This just might be the perfect winter car for the crazy snow-covered hill climbing we have to do to drive to our home in the winter time.
  • This is also an older post I’d bookmarked.  We live in a 100 year old two story bungalow style home in upstate NY, so this homage by Rod Dreher, author of Crunchy Cons, to small-house living really struck home (sorry, bad pun).  Smaller than the spread out ranch style we left in Texas?  You betcha, but we love our little home.
  • And finally, an inspiring video clip: Never Give Up in Life!
This entry was posted in Links and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Links of the Week

  1. mattdabbs says:

    James,

    Thanks for the link. Do you happen to know Randal Myers? I believe he used to be a campus minister in Troy.

  2. James says:

    No, I don’t think I do. Was he up here in Troy, NY, or AL?

    It’s a good list, and I enjoy the blog. I shared it with our Adventures In Missions team this morning as well, when I was reminded of it by a quote on John Maxwell’s twitter: “Advice is like snow; the softer it falls, the longer it dwells upon & the deeper it sinks into the mind.” -Samuel T Coleridge

Share your thoughts.

