Confusion or Genius?

First, if you  know me very well, you probably have figured out my strong feelings on shopping carts left loose in the parking lot.  Basically, I think when you do that you do the Devil’s work.  It would be number 11 on my list of things that found their origin in the bowels of hell.  I once parked just one spot from the cart return and waited in the car while Tanya ran into the grocery store.  The lady parked in the spot between me and the return left her basket against my front fender.  That, my friends isn’t just lazy, it’s born-in-the-bowels-of-Gehenna lazy.

Before you think I’m veering into some long vent or diatribe, let me tell you I’m not.  Nope.  Instead, I’m trying to figure out if the person who parked the car in the photo below is really confused and accidentally parked their Focus in the cart return, or if this person is an incredible genius, and has outsmarted the lazy cart leavers.  After all, if most people aren’t going to put their carts in the return, it may well be the safest parking spot in the lot!

What do you think?  Confused?  Or Genius!

image097

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Confusion or Genius?

  1. Matt Looker says:

    Maybe no other spots left?

  2. James says:

    Lot was only about a 1/3 full, if. It was at Latham Farms. Cracked me up.

  3. Charlene Morris says:

    Jeremy makes fun of me when I insist on returning the carts. He says that he used to have to gather them up so I’m taking away someones job but putting them in the cart corral. I still do it.

  4. James says:

    God bless ya, Charlene! Those guys still have plenty of work, and you save someone the very real aggravation of a $200 ding. We were at Target on a windy day last summer and just while we were getting back in the car and leaving we saw three cars damaged by runaway loose carts.

    It’s a golden rule thing.

Share your thoughts.

