Fiddling around with an old camera

A couple weeks ago, I dusted off an old Zenit camera (made in the USSR) I bought at the central market when we lived in Russia.  Here are a few of the pictures I took with it.  Emma cracked me up.  She’s only lived in a digital camera world, and was quite baffled by the inability to see the pictures immediately.

Apple Picking, 2008
Ellie & Tanya while we were apple-picking

10-22-2008-02
A view from Thatcher Park

In the Adirondacks - Emma
Emma while we were walking through the woods in the Adirondacks

In the Adirondacks
Stream in the Adirondacks

Freer Park, Troy, NY
Leaves at Freer Park in Troy

Apple Picking, 2008
Emma & Tanya picking apples (those pictured are incredibly good…I’m completely addicted)

Apple Picking, 2008
A favorite of mine

Apple Picking, 2008
She blinked!

This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fiddling around with an old camera

  1. Bill says:

    Obviously you posted these pictures to demonstrate that it is not the camera, but the photographer that makes the photos…

    Well, that and the generosity to share such fine subject matter with all of us out here on the internet. 🙂

  2. James says:

    Well, I appreciate the compliment, but this photographer is just lucky from time to time than skilled. I really don’t know what I’m doing.

    You’re right, of course, the subject matter of a lovely wife, cute daughters, and God’s creation does make it a bit easier!

  3. rtblaisdell says:

    Great pictures! Beautiful scenery! Love you and your family and miss y’all a lot! I hope y’all get to make apple pies or apple sauce or some really good desert with all of those apples y’all got. Excellent!
    I am thinking and praying a lot about where God wants me to be after Sunset. The Northeast is always on my mind. Especially NY.
    God bless you and your family and the work there in Troy!

Share your thoughts.

