On the nightstand…

I just finished reading A Painted House by John Grisham this week. I bought a long, long time ago at Sam’s for a little bit of nothing but then never got around to it. Too often I’m only reading “ministry related” books–which is too narrow to be a good thing. I have several friends and family members who grew up in similar ways to the character, Luke, in rural Arkansas on a cotton farm in the early 50’s. I thoroughly enjoyed it–so much it robbed me of precious sleep a couple nights last week.

I’ve also been reading The Gospel According to Starbucks (nearly finished) and have gleaned some good from it as well. I think it helps if you read it in Starbucks.

And today I got my Amazon shipment for the next round. I’ll be reading 12 Steps for a Recovering Pharisee, The 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership, and since I didn’t finish it before it went back to the library and wasn’t going to be able to check it back out for months because of the waiting list (and because it’s proven good enough to be ownership worthy) Made to Stick: Why Some Ideas Survive and Others Die.

I may throw in Clancy’s Rainbow Six late at night for fun.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

