To my brothers and sisters in the Church of Christ…

If you’re like me, it’s a very busy time of the year.  Today I really needed a quick break in the midst of a busy afternoon of work and errands to stop, drink a little coffee and read a bit of Scripture, so I pulled over into my western office (aka the Starbuck’s across the Hudson River) and even then spent most of that time working on my pda’s calendar for the next two weeks.  Anywho, in this midst of your hurried life, I’d like to make one suggestion.  Take an hour out of your week and download and listen to this sermon by Ken Greene.  It is Unity and the Holy Spirit, presented at the 2006 Tulsa Soul-Winning Workshop.  You’ll be blessed.  I had to listen to it in parts as I drove from errand to errand, then let it soak in while reading The Message at Starbuck’s. 

Then, if you’d like, feel free to drop back by here and share what you think.

“I therefore, a prisoner for the Lord, urge you to walk in a manner worthy of the calling to which you have been called, with all humility and gentleness, with patience, bearing with one another in love, eager to maintain the unity of the Spirit in the bond of peace.”
–Ephesians 4:1-3 (English Standard Version)

This entry was posted in Christianity, Church of Christ and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

