Book ’em, Danno….I’ve been tagged.

A book that changed my life: I know this is the too obvious answer for a Christian minister, but what can I say? I really don’t want to give this spot to anybody else (some author might get a big head). The Bible. Others have tweaked my life, fine tuned my understanding of things, bopped me upside the head when I needed it, and offered fresh perspectives, but none has made the impact it has. To God be the glory.

A book I’ve read more than once: OK, I’m probably going to surprise even those who know me well–The Life and Times of John Wayne. As a youngster, this was my most prized book (well, it was tied with a book on the history of Ferrari). Unfortunately, I don’t even know where it is now.

A book I would take with me if I were stuck on a desert island: The Golden Book of Camping (another childhood favorite that I read a gazillion times).

A book that made me laugh: Couplehood by Paul Reiser

A book that I wish had been written: Don’t Make Me Pull Over! by God

A book that I wish had never been written: Long list here…don’t know where to start…there are all those written by false prophets that draw people into deception, so all those…and Mein Kampf–that had some horrible results…and The Communist Manifesto hasn’t gone so well…

A book I’ve been meaning to read: Like Mike who tagged me, The Great Omission by Dallas Willard. I just checked it out the other day and hope to dive in Monday.

I’m currently reading: Myths, Lies, and Other Downright Stupidity by John Stossel. I’m really enjoying this book.

I’ve got to admit, this is an odd list, but then I’m dead dog tired and if you ask me tomorrow, I’ll likely list completely different books. Oh well. So, let’s see if these folks are any stranger:

Angie Burns
Bill Moore
Will Spina
Dustin Wilder
(out of elementary school for 20 years and yet I still feel the need to alphabetize lists of names–ha!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book ’em, Danno….I’ve been tagged.

  1. I read Stossel’s book too! Very interesting stuff. I don’t agree with all of his conclusions…he did good research, but I had other questions I would have asked that may have changed some of his opinions.

  2. Angie says:

    Awwwwww…. you tagged me! If I’m gonna get tagged, this is a good one! You just missed a big ol’ book giveaway I just did on my blog for people who responded to any of the tag questions. I got some great responses. But I just realized I never answered my own tag! So, I’ll get that together…

    Your answers were GREAT! I got to know you a little better through your responses…

    Chat more later,
    Ang

Share your thoughts.

