Interesting comparison.

It’s always fun to hear a Bible quote faux pas, and this is a good one, considering the political context. Michael Newdow, famous for fighting the pledge, is now taking on the “In God we trust” phrase from our coinage. I was watching the news tonight (WNYT, fyi) and Tivo’ed this quote by a downright giddy Newdow:

“I feel like I’m Goliath. I’ve got everything on my side–all of the law, all of the principles–everything.”

Heh, heh. I know he’s an athiest, but it might behoove him to read the end of the story on Goliath. He’s right though–Goliath also thought he had everything going for him.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Interesting comparison.

  1. It’s amazing how athiests love to quote the bible, and how often they get it wrong. There was an article in my school’s newspaper about abortion. The writer said that the only way to have peace on this issue is to be pro-choice. Then she said, “Doesn’t God give us all free will?” Wow…It all never ceases to amaze me.

Share your thoughts.

