Prayer, the Military, and the 1st Amendment

I heard earlier today a story about military chaplains not being allowed to pray “in Jesus’ name.” The link above takes you to the Stars & Stripes article.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Prayer, the Military, and the 1st Amendment

  1. James says:

    Well, you’re off to a nice start (I read German…yours could use some work).

    1. I don’t solicite money at this site. The banner is an opportunity for you to do some good and help out those affected by Hurricanes Katrina and Rita (as well as other events). The money and I never cross paths.

    2. I can cover any part of the page I want. It’s my blog, thank you.

    3. I don’t allow that sort of language on my blog (and your free to exercise your 1st Ammendment rights all you want, I’ll exercise mine and delete it).

    4. I’m gracious (no German trash talk from here), so I’ll repost the rest of what you said, curse free.

    Have a nice day.

  2. James says:

    Steve, the poster before the last post of mine, originally said:

    First, xxxx xxxx! I am all about the first amendment and think the world would be a lot better off with less religion and for xxxx sure less military, but why do you have to cover the next blog button with a solicitatoin for money? Just a thought.

  3. James says:

    BTW, I’m fully aware of the irony here. I’m consistent, though. I don’t think military chaplains should be cussin’ in German on my blog either.

Share your thoughts.

