“I Want to Live”

A poster in a Christian forum I frequent recently posted a song written by a couple of his friends, The Right Brothers. It’s available as a free mp3, so take the time to listen, it’s a very moving song. (just click the blog title to listen)

I Want To Live
You found out about me and you’re feeling scared.
You’re thinking I’m a big mistake.
The man upstairs says be prepared.
Says I may not see the light of day.

Well, I didn’t ask to be here
But now that I am

Chorus:
Mama I want to live
Mama I want to breathe
Just give me the chance
To be all I can be

Mama I want to grow
Mama I want to see
And I want you to know
I can feel your heart beat

Just give me a chance
I’ve got so much to give
Mama I want to live

You say you’re too young for this to happen now
You’re starting college in the fall
Why let your hopes and dreams come crashing down
When there’s an easy fix for it all
That voice inside your head you can’t ignore
Mama that’s me

Chorus:

Somewhere out there in the world tonight
A couple is waiting down on there knees
Praying you’ll let me live
Will you let me breathe
Would you give me the chance
To be all I can be

Mama my eyes are blue
Mama I want to see
And if you only knew how strong my heart beats
Would you give me a chance
I’ve got so much to give
Mama I want to live

I want to
I want to live
I want to breathe
Just give me the chance
To be all I can be

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “I Want to Live”

  1. Sarah says:

    This is one of my favourite songs… my family fosters so we have gotten/ heard about several teen pregnancies. It is a nice way to spread the word that that baby is a life and that we shouldn’t just be killing them because it’s inconvienent for us to have them now.

Share your thoughts.

