Gotta keep singing

Yesterday I bought Undone by MercyMe. Go get it. It’s completely full of good songs. One that I’ve listened to over and over today is Keep Singing. Here are the lyrics:

Another rainy day
I can’t recall having sunshine on my face
All I feel is pain
All I wanna do is walk out of this place
But when I am stuck and I can’t move
When I don’t know what I should do
When I wonder if I’ll ever make it through

I gotta keep singing
I gotta keep praising Your name
Your the one that’s keeping my heart beating
I gotta keep singing
I gotta keep praising Your name
That’s the only way that I’ll find healing

Can I climb up in Your lap
I don’t wanna leave
Jesus sing over me
I gotta keep singing

Can I climb up in Your lap
I don’t wanna leave
Jesus sing over me
I gotta keep singing

Oh You’re everything I need
And I gotta keep singing

–I’m constantly amazed at the ability God has given some people to put into words and music the thoughts the rest of us can’t quite express, but so often feel. It’s made me think of times in my life and ministry that I felt exactly that way; and of how God’s alway’s, in His own time, pulled me back up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

